Louise Penny and Rhys Bowen - The Writing Life (Online Event)

Louise Penny
and Rhys Bowen

The Writing Life

An Online Event

Thurs., August 4th • 11:00am PT

This event will be hosted live online. Please contact webmaster@bookpassage.com with questions regarding live events.
Please Note: If you are registered for our Mystery Writer's Conference, please contact websmaster@bookpassage.com for free access to this event.

Join all of us at Book Passage as we learn from two of the greats!

Rhys Bowen, author of the Molly Murphy Series, will be interviewing Louise Penny, author of the Chief Inspector Gamache Series, about the practice of writing.  This conversation is for anyone interested in where inspiration comes from, how to be a better editor, where to start their research, and how to collaborate with colleagues.  

Louise Penny, a former CBC radio journalist, is the #1 New York Times, USA Today, and Globe and Mail bestselling author of the Chief Inspector Armand Gamache novels. She has been awarded the CWA Dagger, Nero, Macavity and Barry Awards, as well as two each of the Arthur Ellis and Dilys Awards. In addition, she has won the Agatha Award (eight times), and was a finalist for the Edgar Award for Best Novel. In 2017, she received the Order of Canada for her contributions to Canadian culture. Louise Penny lives in a small village south of Montréal.

Rhys Bowen is the New York Times bestselling author of the Anthony Award- and Agatha Award-winning Molly Murphy mysteries, the Edgar Award-nominated Evan Evans series, the Royal Spyness series, and several stand-alone novels including In Farleigh Field. Born in England, she lives in San Rafael, CA.


Louise Penny photo courtesy of Mikael Theimer; Rhys Bowen photo courtesy of Douglas Sonders



Online Event