Matt Coyle - Last Redemption (Corte Madera Store)

Saturday, December 11, 2021 - 11:00am

Matt Coyle

Last Redemption

Sat., December 11 • 11:00am PT • Corte Madera Store

BUY THE BOOK
This event will be hosted in-person at Book Passage's Corte Madera location

 

SAN DIEGO WRITER'S FESTIVAL MYSTERY WRITER OF THE YEAR FOR 2021

 

Will Rick Cahill survive an insidious disease long enough to see his first-born child—or will sadistic killers murder him first?

Rick Cahill is finally living a settled, happy life. His fiancée, Leah Landingham, is pregnant with their first child and he is doing PI work that pays well and keeps him out of danger. Then a doctor gives him the bad news about the headaches he’s been suffering—CTE, the pro football disease that leads to senility and early death—a secret he keeps from Leah and his best friend Moira MacFarlane.

When Moira asks him to monitor her son, Luke—who’s broken a restraining order to stay away from his girl-friend—a simple surveillance explodes into greed, deceit, and murder. Luke goes missing, and Rick’s dogged determination compels him to follow clues that lead to the exploration of high finance and DNA cancer research.

Ultimately, Rick is forced to battle sadistic killers as he tries to find Luke and stay alive long enough to see the birth of his child.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford!

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday’s Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
Doomed Legacy
(coming November 2022)

Matt Coyle is the best-selling author of the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series. His novels have won the Anthony Award, the Shamus Award, the Lefty Award, the San Diego Book Award, among others, and have been nominated for numerous Anthony, Macavity, Shamus, and Lefty Awards. Last Redemption is the eighth in this award-winning series. Matt is a graduate of UC Santa Barbara and lives in San Diego with his yellow Lab, Angus.

 

Matt Coyle photo courtesy of the author

Location: 

Book Passage Corte Madera
51 Tamal Vista Blvd.
Corte Madera, CA 94925
Last Redemption (The Rick Cahill Series #8) Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781608094240
Availability: Backordered
Published: Oceanview Publishing - November 30th, 2021