Jaime Lynn Hendricks with Luisa Smith - It Could Be Anyone (Online Event)

Jaime Lynn Hendricks
in conversation with Luisa Smith

It Could Be Anyone

Live Online

Tues., June 7, 2022 • 1:00pm PT

This event will be hosted online by Book Passage. Please contact webmaster@bookpassage.com with questions regarding online events.
 

Murder motives abound when the groom dies at a destination wedding in this new novel by the author of Finding Tessa

To anyone on their flight out of New York, they appear to be five best friends excited for a destination wedding in Miami. No one would guess that each of them has a reason to want the groom dead. 

Trevor Vaughn, the groom in question, wooed his bride-to-be by first becoming close with her friends—which is to say that he learned all of the five’s darkest, most dangerous secrets and blackmailed them into convincing Fiona to say “I do.” The friends were forced to convince a doubting Fiona to go through with the wedding, no matter what, and now the charade is set to continue all the way to the altar.

Trevor has his own reasons for wanting to marry into Fiona’s family, and he’ll stop at nothing to make his plan a reality. But when he dies of an apparent allergic reaction at the wedding, surrounded by such close enemies, the possibility of murder isn’t far behind. And for the authorities investigating the case, anyone present could be a suspect...

A suspenseful tale of a deadly destination wedding, It Could Be Anyone is a twisty domestic thriller that will appeal to readers of Liane Moriarty, May Cobb, and Lisa Jewell; its unforgettable characters and unpredictable plot will stay with you long after the last page.

Jaime Lynn Hendricks is an author with nearly 20 years experience in print media and marketing. Finding Tessa is her first novel. She lives with her husband in New Jersey.

Luisa Smith is the Buying Director of Book Passage, where she has worked for over 25 years, and Editor in Chief of Scarlet, an imprint of Mysterious Press. She grew up surrounded by books as her father is the bestselling author, Martin Cruz Smith and her mother was an English teacher. A childhood filled with books has resulted in a lifelong love of every aspect of the world of books, but the mystery genre holds a particularly special place in her heart.

 

Jaime Lynn Hendricks photo courtesy of the author; Luisa Smith photo courtesy of Book Passage

 

Location: 

Online Event
Pre-Order Now Badge
It Could Be Anyone Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781613162996
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scarlet - May 31st, 2022