Corte Madera Events

Epic Reads - Meetup (Corte Madera Store)

Friday, November 2, 2018 - 7:00pm

So many YA books...so little time. Epic Reads invites readers of all ages to join a round-table where you'll get to strike up conversation with authors Anna Godbersen (When We Caught Fire), Mackenzie Lee (The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy), Laura E. Weymouth (The Light Between Worlds), and Kheryn Callendar (This is Kind of an Epic Love Story) who will gab about their books and other fan favorites.

A purchase of any of the authors' books is required to participate (and you can bring books from home!). Small author dish sesh + killer YA books = a booklover's dream, courtesy of Epic Reads.

Purchasing instructions:

To register for the event, add at least ONE of the titles listed below and the ticket to your cart.

 

$0.50
SKU: x8563

Epic Reads - Meetup
Friday, November 7, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
Book Passage
51 Tamal Vista Blvd.
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Please note: to register for this event, add this ticket to your cart and at least one of the four featured titles below.

 


When We Caught Fire Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062679826
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - October 2nd, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Luxe series comes a lush, romantic novel about the love triangle that started Chicago’s infamous Great Fire.


The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062795328
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - October 2nd, 2018

In this highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue, Felicity Montague must use all her womanly wits and wiles to achieve her dreams of becoming a doctor—even if she has to scheme her way across Europe to do it.


The Light Between Worlds Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062696878
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperTeen - October 23rd, 2018

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.


This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062820228
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 30th, 2018

A fresh, charming rom-com perfect for fans of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and Boy Meets Boy about Nathan Bird, who has sworn off happy endings but is sorely tested when his former best friend, Ollie, moves back to town.


51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Class: Anne Lamott - On Writing (Corte Madera Store)

Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Sat., May 11 • 1:00 - 4:00 pm • $160

Join Anne Lamott, the bestselling author of Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life, for an afternoon that includes an onstage interview, a lecture, and a Q&A session. Anne Lamott offers advice on the writing process, while also touching upon the experiences of the writer and the writing life. Writers working at all levels are encouraged to learn from one of the great writers of our time. Anne Lamott taught the first Book Passage writing class almost two decades ago. It’s a joy to welcome her back.

 

Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780385480017
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Anchor - September 1st, 1995

"A warm, generous and hilarious guide through the writer's world and its treacherous swamps." --Los Angeles Times

Advice on writing and on life from an acclaimed bestselling author:


Hallelujah Anyway: Rediscovering Mercy Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780735213586
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - April 4th, 2017

“Anne Lamott is my Oprah.” —Chicago Tribune

The New York Times bestseller from the author of Hallelujah Anyway, Almost Everything and Bird by Bird, a powerful exploration of mercy and how we can embrace it.


Almost Everything: Notes on Hope Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780525537441
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - October 16th, 2018

From the bestselling author of Hallelujah Anyway, Bird by Bird, and Help, Thanks, Wow, comes a new book about the place hope holds in our lives.


51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Pages