Corte Madera Events

CORTE MADERA STORE

Thursday, November 30, 2023 - 6:00pm

New York Times bestselling author Alan Paul's in-depth narrative look at the Allman Brothers' most successful album, and a portrait of an era in rock and roll and American history. He'll be joined onstage by music journalist and Grateful Dead historian Blair Jackson.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Saturday, December 2, 2023 - 11:00am

Join maverick mystery writers Matt Coyle and James L'Etoile they converse onstage in celebration of their latest novels: Odyssey's End and Face of Greed.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Saturday, December 2, 2023 - 1:00pm

 

 

 

 

 

Celebrate the striking flavor of the jewel-like, delectable nut in PISTACHIO: Savory & Sweet Recipes Inspired by World Cuisines, Georgeanne Brennan's recipes draw inspiration from culinary traditions stretching the middle-east to the tip of Spain, all gorgeously photographed by legendary travel and food photographer Robert Holmes

CORTE MADERA STORE

Saturday, December 2, 2023 - 4:00pm

The first full biography of America’s most renowned economist.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Sunday, December 3, 2023 - 4:00pm

[In Poster Girl by Shelley Blanton-Stroud] It’s 1942. Cynical about her missing-in-action former lover's patriotism, gossip columnist Jane Benjamin aims for a national byline, volunteering to find a picture-perfect Wendy-the-Welder poster girl; but when two top choices die, Jane must choose between personal ambition and service before the murderer kills another girl—and America’s best chance of winning the war.

CORTE MADERA STORE & LIVE ONLINE

Tuesday, December 5, 2023 - 6:00pm

From TikTok phenomenon Whitney Hanson, a brand-new collection of poems exploring the cadences of love, loss, grief, and healing. 

CORTE MADERA TICKETED EVENT

Wednesday, December 6, 2023 - 6:00pm

Neal Allen and his wife, the celebrated author and friend of Book Passage Anne Lamott, launch his new book Better Days: Tame Your Inner Critic with what promises to be a heartfelt, funny, and rich conversation about solutions to conflict, marital and otherwise.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Thursday, December 7, 2023 - 1:00pm

You are cordially invited to join the All-Star Book Passage staff and Elaine Petrocelli for a best-of-the-best presentation of our favorite picks for this Holiday season.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Saturday, December 9, 2023 - 11:00am

Ghosts, Monsters, and Demons of India by Rakesh Khanna [is] an illustrated guide to the folktales and real-life stories of the ghosts, monsters and demons of India, a culture famously rich in tradition and legends. Perfect for fans of Eli Roth's Urban Legends and Guillermo Del Toro's Cabinet of Curiosities.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Saturday, December 9, 2023 - 2:00pm

Please join us for a reading by Charles Swensen from his book, MISS AUSTEN'S MISTAKE, and a Q&A hosted by Book Passage for this event organized by the Left Coast Writers.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Saturday, December 9, 2023 - 4:00pm

Hafiz’s Little Book of Life is a lush collection of more than 250 selections from the most beloved name in all of Persian literature. Indeed, his mystic, lyric poetry is cherished as one of the great achievements of world literature, on a par with Dante, Goethe, and Shakespeare.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Sunday, December 10, 2023 - 3:00pm

Please join us on Sunday, December 10th for an art reception in the cafe with Marin County local artist Tom Killion. 

CORTE MADERA STORE

Sunday, December 10, 2023 - 4:00pm

Why am I brining this turkey? Should potatoes be mashed with a fork or a mixer? What on earth is an “ester" and why is she at my holiday meal? These are other timeless questions will be addressed by mother-and-son team Dr. Sandra C. Greer and Pulitzer Prize winning local author Andrew Sean Greer, with examples for audience sampling.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Tuesday, December 12, 2023 - 6:00pm

In this sweeping work of science and history, Michael E. Mann, the renowned climate scientist and author of The New Climate War shows us the conditions on Earth that allowed humans not only to exist but thrive, and how they are imperiled if we veer off course.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Thursday, December 14, 2023 - 6:00pm

In his new book, The Path to Paradise: A Francis Ford Coppola Story, author (and Alta Journal contributor) Sam Wasson presents the definitive account of Coppola’s decades-long dream to reinvent American filmmaking, if not the entire world, through his production company, American Zoetrope.

CORTE MADERA TICKETED EVENT

Sunday, January 7, 2024 - 1:00pm

We are delighted to once again welcome acclaimed novelist Michael Cunningham to the store as he presents his latest masterpiece, a novel of heartbreakingly acute observation and compassion for the human condition, Day: A Novel.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Sunday, January 7, 2024 - 4:00pm

The dramatic story of hundreds of senior citizens left in the path of a ferocious firestorm and what the quest for accountability reveals about the increasing risks to our most vulnerable population.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Sunday, January 14, 2024 - 4:00pm

In Birding Under the Influence, Dorian Anderson, a neuroscience researcher on a pressure-filled life trajectory, walks away from the world of elite institutions, research labs, and academic publishing. In doing so, he falls in love and discovers he has freed himself to embrace his lifelong passion for birding.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Wednesday, January 17, 2024 - 6:00pm

Outside Voices reports the ups and downs of finding one’s way as an artist, living with a women’s band, forging an independent Jewish identity, founding a women’s restaurant, and becoming a published writer and songwriter while exploring the limits of sexuality and spirituality.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Saturday, January 20, 2024 - 1:00pm

In 1969, Darren Walton, at the tender age of nineteen, enlisted in the U.S. Marine Corps, trading life in idyllic Marin County in California for the chaos of a raging jungle war in Southeast Asia. Di Di Mau is Darren's unabashed personal account of warfare, survival, and brotherhood-and the enduring reflections that followed.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Saturday, January 27, 2024 - 1:00pm

H Is for Hawk meets Joan Didion in the Pyrocene in this arresting combination of memoir, natural history, and literary inquiry that chronicles one woman’s experience of life in Northern California during the worst fire season on record.

CORTE MADERA TICKETED EVENT

Sunday, January 28, 2024 - 4:00pm

Get empowering, period-positive, no-nonsense facts about the science, medicine, and myths surrounding menstruation from Dr. Jen Gunter, New York Times-bestselling author of The Vagina Bible!

CORTE MADERA STORE

Sunday, February 4, 2024 - 1:00pm

M.M. Diaries by Terence Clarke and Ron Kaufman is novel about "A gifted scientist and engineer, the developer of Nazi Germany’s V-2 rocket guidance system..." and more. 

CORTE MADERA STORE

Saturday, February 10, 2024 - 11:00am

POSTPONED - NEW DATE TO BE ANNOUNCED

A playful, rhyming book for kids ages 3-7 on how to send loving, kind thoughts to yourself and others to make the world a better place.

[Share Your Love] teaches young readers that even from far away, you can wish others happiness, good health, peace, and safety.

CORTE MADERA TICKETED EVENT

Saturday, February 17, 2024 - 4:00pm

A masterfully paced thriller about a reclusive ex–movie star and her famous friends whose spontaneous trip to a private Greek island is upended by a murder — from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient.

CORTE MADERA STORE

Sunday, February 18, 2024 - 1:00pm

A clinical psychologist is thrown into her dark past as she races to uncover the truth about her mother's death while struggling with her own mental health. With its fast-moving, edge-of-your-seat action and intimate look at mental health, Since She’s Been Gone will keep readers in its grasp long after the last page.

CORTE MADERA TICKETED EVENT

Thursday, May 16, 2024 - 6:00pm

Bestselling author Ruth Reichl takes readers on an adventure of food, art, and fashion in 1980s Paris in this dazzling, heartfelt novel.