Books by Dave Eggers

Staff Pick Badge
The Captain and the Glory: An Entertainment Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780525659082
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf - November 19th, 2019

A savage satire of the United States in the throes of insanity, this blisteringly funny novel tells the story of a noble ship, the Glory, and the loud, clownish, and foul Captain who steers it to the brink of disaster.


The Parade Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525564676
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - March 17th, 2020

From the bestselling author of The Monk of Mokha and The Circle comes a taut, suspenseful story of two foreigners' role in a nation's fragile peace.


The Monk of Mokha Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781101971444
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - January 8th, 2019

The Monk of Mokha is the exhilarating true story of a young Yemeni American man, raised in San Francisco, who dreams of resurrecting the ancient art of Yemeni coffee but finds himself trapped in Sana’a by civil war.


Heroes of the Frontier Cover Image
ISBN: 9781101974636
Availability: Special Order
Published: Vintage - June 27th, 2017

“A picaresque adventure and spiritual coming-of-age tale — On the Road crossed with Henderson the Rain King… Deeply affecting.” —Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times 

Longlisted for an Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction 


Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? Cover Image
ISBN: 9780307947536
Availability: Special Order
Published: Vintage - May 26th, 2015

From Dave Eggers, best-selling author of The Circle, a tour de force of dialogue and dark humor, coursing emotions and tight control. Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?  is the formally daring, brilliantly executed story of one man struggling to make sense of his country, seeking solutions the only way he knows how.  
 


The Circle Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780345807298
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - April 22nd, 2014

A bestselling dystopian novel that tackles surveillance, privacy and the frightening intrusions of technology in our lives—a “compulsively readable parable for the 21st century” (Vanity Fair). 


A Hologram for the King Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781936365746
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: McSweeney's - June 19th, 2012

In a rising Saudi Arabian city, far from weary, recession-scarred America, a struggling businessman pursues a last-ditch attempt to stave off foreclosure, pay his daughter's college tuition, and finally do something great.


Zeitoun Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780307387943
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - June 15th, 2010

National Bestseller 

The true story of one family, caught between America’s two biggest policy disasters: the war on terror and the response to Hurricane Katrina.
 


The Wild Things Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780307475466
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - March 9th, 2010

Max is a rambunctious eight-year-old whose world is changing around him: His father is absent, his mother is increasingly distracted, and his teenage sister has outgrown  him. Sad and angry, Max dons his wolf suit and makes terrible, ruinous mischief, flooding his sister’s room and driving his mother half-crazy.


What Is the What Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780307385901
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - October 9th, 2007

New York Times Notable Book
New York Times Bestseller


How We Are Hungry Cover Image
ISBN: 9781400095568
Availability: Special Order
Published: Vintage - October 11th, 2005

“These tales reinvigorate…the short story with a jittery sense of adventure.”  —San Francisco Chronicle

Dave Eggers—Pulitzer Prize finalist for A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius and author of What Is the What and The Circle, among other books—demonstrates his mastery of the short story.


A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780375725784
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - February 13th, 2001

"This is a beautifully ragged, laugh-out-loud funny and utterly unforgettable book." —San Francisco Chronicle

National Bestseller 

Pulitzer Prize Finalist


Most of the Better Natural Things in the World: (Juvenile Fiction, Nature Book for Kids, Wordless Picture Book) Cover Image
By Dave Eggers, Angel Chang (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781452162829
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - November 5th, 2019

A tiger carries a dining room chair on her back. But why? Where is she going? With just one word per page, in lush, color-rich landscapes, we learn about the features that make up our world: an archipelago, a dune, an isthmus, a lagoon. Across them all, the tiger roams.


Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up Cover Image
By Dave Eggers, Laura Park (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316485869
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 14th, 2019

Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist--and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here.


Tomorrow Most Likely (Read Aloud Family Books, Mindfulness Books for Kids, Bedtime Books for Young Children, Bedtime Picture Books) Cover Image
By Dave Eggers, Lane Smith (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781452172781
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - April 2nd, 2019

"Highly recommended . . . an outstanding storytime selection." - School Library Journal, starred review


What Can a Citizen Do? (Kids Story Books, Cute Children's Books, Kids Picture Books, Citizenship Books for Kids) Cover Image
By Dave Eggers, Shawn Harris (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781452173139
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - September 11th, 2018

"[This] charming book provides examples and sends the message that citizens aren't born but are made by actions taken to help others and the world they live in."The Washington Post


Her Right Foot (American History Books for Kids, American History for Kids) Cover Image
By Dave Eggers, Shawn Harris (By (artist))
$19.99
ISBN: 9781452162812
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - September 19th, 2017

"A friendly reminder of how America can be at its best." – Entertainment Weekly

If you had to name a statue, any statue, odds are good you'd mention the Statue of Liberty.

Have you seen her?

She's in New York.
She's holding a torch.
And she's in mid-stride, moving forward.
But why?

In this fascinating and fun take on no


This Bridge Will Not Be Gray: Revised edition with updated back matter Cover Image
By Dave Eggers, Tucker Nichols (By (artist))
$19.99
ISBN: 9781452162805
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - March 13th, 2018

In this delightfully original take on nonfiction, bestselling author Dave Eggers tackles one of the most famous architectural and natural monuments in the world: the Golden Gate Bridge.


The Lifters Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781524764197
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - April 30th, 2019

Discover an underground world full of tunnels and mystery in this middle-grade adventure from the bestselling, Pulitzer-nominated author of Heroes of the Frontier and Her Right Foot.


The Story of Captain Nemo (Save the Story #2) Cover Image
By Dave Eggers, Fabin Negrin (Illustrator), Jules Verne (Created by)
$12.95
ISBN: 9781782692089
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pushkin Children's Books - March 26th, 2019

"Don't you worry, son. Whatever it is that's been killing the sailors, I will kill it."