What Matters Most: The Get Your Shit Together Guide to Wills, Money, Insurance, and Life's \What-Ifs\ (Compact Disc)

What Matters Most: The Get Your Shit Together Guide to Wills, Money, Insurance, and Life's \What-Ifs\ Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Founder of popular website Get Your Shit Together blends personal story and must-have advice in the ultimate guide to getting your affairs in order--from wills and advance directives to insurance, finances, and relationships--before the unthinkable happens.

On July 17, 2009, Chanel Reynolds' husband, Jos , was struck by a car while cycling near their home in Seattle. In the wake of her husband's untimely death, Reynolds quickly realized that she was completely unprepared for what came next. What was the password to his phone? Did they sign their wills? How much insurance did they have? Could she afford the house? And what the hell was probate anyway? Simply put, when life went sideways she didn't have her shit together.

As it turns out, most of us don't either. We're too busy, in denial, overwhelmed by too much information, uncertain where to start, or just uncomfortable having those difficult conversations.

Reynolds learned the hard way that hoping for the best is not a plan, but you don't have to. Drawing on her first-hand experience, expert advice, and the unparalleled resources she's compiled for her celebrated website, Reynolds lends a human voice to a warren of checklists and forms and emotional confusion, showing readers how to:

Create a will and living willUpdate (or finally get) the right life insurance policyStart or grow an emergency fundMake a watertight emergency planKeep secure, up-to-date records of personal information

Authoritative yet personal, grounded but irreverent, Reynolds' voice carries readers through a tough subject with candor and compassion. Weaving personal story with hard-won wisdom, What Matters Most is the approachable, no-nonsense handbook we all need to living a life free of worry and what ifs.

Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781982610692
ISBN-10: 1982610697
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: March 19th, 2019
Language: English