The Wicked Tree (Paperback)

The Wicked Tree Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Deep in the woods, a gnarled tree grows. Its thick, black trunk twists angrily up into the night sky. Held in place by the magic of a long-ago patriarch, it has waited centuries to lure a descendant into its trap.
 
When Tavorian Kreet and his mom move in with his great-grandmother, Tav is forbidden to go into the woods on the estate. But like most eleven-year-olds, he just can't resist.
 
After secretly exploring the woods, Tav begins having dreams about a supernatural tree. Soon, the dreams change from pleasant to dark and menacing. On a dare, Tav ventures farther into the woods with his new friend, Harper. There, they meet a mysterious, mute boy named Edward who lives in a decrepit cabin nearby. Afraid, and unable to speak, Edward scrawls "Wicked Tree" on the ground.
 
Determined to help Edward, Tav enlists Harper, and they search the estate for clues to Edward’s identity and how to help him.
 
With Harper's help, Tav pieces together the Kreet family history and discovers an ancient curse. If Tav wants to save his friends and family, he must go into the heart of the woods, find the Wicked Tree, and confront a most evil magic.
 
THE WICKED TREE, a MG dark fantasy that will appeal to fans of Jonathan Auxier’s THE NIGHT GARDENER and Mary Downing Hahn’s TOOK. If you love SERAFINA AND THE BLACK CLOAK, then THE WICKED TREE is for you!

About the Author


Kristin Thorsness is a former 5th and 6th-grade teacher who lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, their son and daughter, and two spoiled dogs. She likes dark chocolate, strong coffee, and creepy stories that keep her up reading late into the night.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781948671392
ISBN-10: 1948671395
Publisher: Month9Books, LLC
Publication Date: October 8th, 2019
Pages: 254
Series: The Wicked Tree