Restless Coffins (Windrush Noir Detective Series #3) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Restless Coffins (Windrush Noir Detective Series #3) By M. P. Wright Cover Image
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Windrush Noir Detective Series series.



'Brother, a dead body can't run from a coffin, but their spirit sure as hell can try.'

Life is tough for JT Ellington. As an ex-cop he isn't exactly built for the job of morally corrupt private eye. But it's 1967 in St Paul's, Bristol, and he doesn't have a choice. He's still trading in favors, helping those wary of the police. And as the cousin of Vic, Harlem's newest crime lord, JT's business is booming.

As he travels to New York and becomes entangled with the seedy underworld, tragedy unfolds thousands of miles away in Barbados, and JT discovers his cousin's activities stretch all the way back to his hometown - a web of violence that catches his own wife and daughters' tragic deaths in its wake. Forced to journey home to the Caribbean and embroiled in a world of drugs and corruption, can JT untangle a dark history on the island of his birth?

About the Author

M.P. Wright was born in Leicestershire in 1965. He was employed in various roles within the music industry before working as a private investigator. He retrained in 1989 and spent the next twenty years in the mental health and probation services in the UK, specializing in risk assessment. A self-confessed aficionado of film, music and real ale, and father of two beautiful daughters, Mark lives with his partner and their two Rottweiler dogs, Tiff and Dylan. His first novel, Heartman was longlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger in 2015
Product Details
ISBN: 9781785303968
ISBN-10: 1785303961
Publisher: Black & White Publishing
Publication Date: November 14th, 2023
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Windrush Noir Detective Series