Black Sand Beach 4: Where Do Monsters Come From? (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Black Sand Beach 4: Where Do Monsters Come From? By Richard Fairgray Cover Image
$12.99
Not Yet Published

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Black Sand Beach series.

Description


As the kids struggle to rescue Andy from the Darkness, more secrets from Black Sand Beach past—and present—are revealed in the fourth installment of the dark and creepy Black Sand Beach graphic novel series. Perfect for fans of Gravity Falls, Rickety Stitch, and Fake Blood.

Andy’s stuck in the Darkness, but he’s not alone. Harry, aka Dash from the previous summer, is there, too, showing Andy more terrors in the world without light.

Meanwhile, Dash, Lily, and Eleanor are desperately trying to figure out how to save Andy. They get help from an unexpected source—Eleanor and Andy’s odd and silent father. Frederick leads the kids into the horrific woods of Black Sand Beach, where they must battle the Not Cow monsters. 

But Andy can only be saved by joining the two worlds of dark and light—and the horror that brings.

 

About the Author


Richard Fairgray is a writer, artist, and colorist, best known for his work in comic books such as Blastosaurus and Ghost Ghost, and picture books such as Gorillas in Our Midst and If I Had an Elephant. As a child he firmly believed he would grow up and eat all the candy he wanted and stay up as late as he liked. By drawing pictures when he wasn’t meant to and reading all the things people told him not to, he made his dream come true. Richard lives in Surrey, British Columbia, where he is able to work furiously, surrounded by plastic skeletons, dogs, friends, loved ones (and possibly the most comprehensive collection of Courtney Love bootlegs on the planet).
Product Details
ISBN: 9781645950950
ISBN-10: 1645950956
Publisher: Pixel+Ink
Publication Date: August 15th, 2023
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Black Sand Beach