It Could Be Anyone (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
It Could Be Anyone Cover Image
$25.95
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


"Hendricks excels at sharp twists and dangerous turns that domestic suspense readers will devour."—Vanessa Lillie


Murder motives abound when the groom dies at a destination wedding in this new novel by the author of Finding Tessa


To anyone on their flight out of New York, they appear to be five best friends excited for a destination wedding in Miami. No one would guess that each of them has a reason to want the groom dead. 


Trevor Vaughn, the groom in question, wooed his bride-to-be by first becoming close with her friends—which is to say that he learned all of the five’s darkest, most dangerous secrets and blackmailed them into convincing Fiona to say “I do.” The friends were forced to convince a doubting Fiona to go through with the wedding, no matter what, and now the charade is set to continue all the way to the altar.


Trevor has his own reasons for wanting to marry into Fiona’s family, and he’ll stop at nothing to make his plan a reality. But when he dies of an apparent allergic reaction at the wedding, surrounded by such close enemies, the possibility of murder isn’t far behind. And for the authorities investigating the case, anyone present could be a suspect...


A suspenseful tale of a deadly destination wedding, It Could Be Anyone is a twisty domestic thriller that will appeal to readers of Liane Moriarty, May Cobb, and Lisa Jewell; its unforgettable characters and unpredictable plot will stay with you long after the last page.



About the Author


Jaime Lynn Hendricks is an author with nearly 20 years experience in print media and marketing. Finding Tessa is her first novel. She lives with her husband in New Jersey.

Praise For…


A lightning fast read about friendships, secrets and deceit, this book starts with a bang and never lets up. IT COULD BE ANYONE is a must read for those who crave a fun, wicked, twisty tale! Readers will devour this one.
— Mary Kubica, NYT bestselling author of Local Woman Missing

With perfect pacing and reveal after reveal—IT COULD BE ANYONE gave me whiplash! Filled with characters you love and ones you love to hate, Hendricks delivers an addictive and wickedly fun story packed with intense drama and shocking secrets.
— Jeneva Rose, bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage

When five friends attend a destination wedding in Miami, the groom dies and everyone is a suspect in this expertly crafted locked room mystery. The web of secrets cleverly unfolds from the very first page, and will keep readers guessing until the very last. Highly engaging!
— Wendy Walker, bestselling author of Don’t Look for Me

Riveting from its opening scene, IT COULD BE ANYONE will have readers guessing – and gasping – until the final page. A fun, twisty, clever tale of friendship, ambition, and secrets.
— Robyn Harding, Bestselling Author of The Perfect Family

Hendricks maximizes the suspense of her Clue-style premise, smoothly manipulating and misdirecting readers as she gradually bares the soap opera–worthy skeletons in her characters’ designer closets.
— Publishers Weekly
Product Details
ISBN: 9781613162996
ISBN-10: 1613162995
Publisher: Scarlet
Publication Date: May 31st, 2022
Pages: 312
Language: English