The Marvelous Land of Oz (Paperback)

The Marvelous Land of Oz By L. Frank Baum Cover Image
for information about purchasing this book, please contact


The Marvelous Land of Oz is the second book in the Land of Oz series and is set shortly after the events in the first book, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. For as long as he can remember the boy named Tip has been under the guardianship of a witch named Mombi in Gillikin Country. As Mombi is returning home, Tip plans to frighten her with a scarecrow he has made. Since he has no straw available, Tip instead makes a man out of wood and gives him a pumpkin for a head, naming him Jack Pumpkinhead. Mombi is not fooled, and she takes this opportunity to demonstrate the Powder of Life that she bought from another sorcerer. She sprinkles the powder on Jack, bringing him to life and startling Tip. Lyman Frank Baum was an American author of children's books, best known for writing The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. He wrote thirteen novel sequels, nine other fantasy novels, and other works.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781612035628
ISBN-10: 1612035620
Publisher: Bottom of the Hill Publishing
Publication Date: May 1st, 2012
Pages: 124
Language: English