Everything Ever, Everything After (Paperback)

Everything Ever, Everything After Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Everything Ever, Everything After opens with the image of a girl behind the glass of an ordinary living room window, caught between the family struggle happening behind her and the world she can’t yet break through to. The poems in the collection move through the roots and consequences of the family trouble, through generations, estrangements, and a marriage and its end. The poems occasionally draw on the fairy tale tradition and the Old Testament stories of Leah and Rachel to ultimately bring the speaker and the reader finally to the possibility of leaving the story.

About the Author

Diane Gilliam is the author of three previous collections of poetry: Kettle Bottom, One of Everything, and Recipe for Blackberry Cake (chapbook).  She holds an MFA from Warren Wilson College and a PhD in Romance Languages and Literatures from Ohio State University. She has received an Individual Artist Grant from the Ohio Arts Council, the Chaffin Award for Appalachian Writing, and a Pushcart Prize. She is the most recent recipient of the Gift of Freedom from the A Room of Her Own Foundation.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781597097499
ISBN-10: 1597097497
Publisher: Red Hen Press
Publication Date: October 5th, 2016
Pages: 104
Language: English