Alphabet Bird Collection (Hardcover)

Alphabet Bird Collection Cover Image
By Shellie Ogilvy (Illustrator)
Special Order


Learn the birdsongs of 26 incredible birds--from Avocet to Zone-tailed Hawk--in this beautiful book for bird lovers. Here are amazing birds including Eagle, Kingfisher, Quetzal, Tern, and Varied Thrush. Each of 26 birds is depicted in an original oil painting accompanied by fun facts and the musical notes of each bird's call. Beautifully packaged with lots of educational information about birds, this book is a wonderful gift for bird lovers of all ages.

A is for Avocet
B is for Brant
C is for Crane
D is for Dove
E is for Eagle
F is for Flicker
G is for Gull
H is for Heron
I is for Ibis
J is for Junco
K is for Kingfisher
L is for Loon
M is for Magpie
N is for Nighthawk
O is for Oystercatcher
P is for Puffin
Q is for Quetzal
R is for Raven
S is for Swallow
T is for Tern
U is for Upland Sandpiper
V is for Varied Thrush
W is for WoodpeckerX is for Xantus's Murrelet
Y is for Yellowthroat
Z is for Zone-tailed Hawk.

About the Author

Shelli Ogilvy is a Southeast Alaska-born painter noted for her vivid, nature-based imagery. Her paintings for this book have been shown in galleries in Alaska, Washington, and New Mexico. She lives in Taos, NM.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781570616181
ISBN-10: 1570616183
Publisher: Sasquatch Books
Publication Date: August 25th, 2009
Pages: 56
Language: English