McTavish Goes Wild (The McTavish Stories) (Hardcover)

McTavish Goes Wild (The McTavish Stories) By Meg Rosoff, Grace Easton (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Meg Rosoff, Grace Easton (Illustrator)
On Our Shelves Now
Book Passage, Corte Madera Store
On hand as of Nov 27 1:08pm


When a camping trip unleashes a reluctant Peachey family on the great outdoors, it’s up to their savvy dog, McTavish, to show them how it’s done.

It’s summer, and the Peachey family is in crisis — again. Where will they go for their vacation? Betty Peachey thinks that camping is the answer, and Ma Peachey knows just the place. But Pa Peachey is convinced that terrible dangers lurk in the world of nature, Ollie only wants to know if there are dance clubs, and Ava would rather stay home and read German philosophy. Will rescue dog McTavish figure out how to turn the Peacheys into happy campers — and get them to brave the sparkling river and scenic mountainside before they pack up their tent and go home?

About the Author

Meg Rosoff is the author of Good Dog, McTavish as well as numerous other novels for adults, young adults, and children, including How I Live Now and Jonathan Unleashed. She is also the coauthor, with Mal Peet, of Beck. Winner of the 2016 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, a Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize, a Michael L. Printz Award, and a Carnegie Medal, Meg Rosoff lives in London.

Grace Easton is the illustrator of Good Dog, McTavish, which was her first book. A freelance illustrator, she spends her days drawing, painting, and telling stories with pictures. Born and raised in England, she now lives in Minneapolis.

Praise For…

This series has legs to stand on, with clean writing, grayscale illustrations that gently move the action forward, and lovable yet flawed characters needing redemption. Fans will be panting for more. A clearly entertaining read-aloud or read-alone for dog lovers.
—Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9781536203318
ISBN-10: 1536203319
Publisher: Candlewick
Publication Date: May 5th, 2020
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: The McTavish Stories