Blood and Ember (Stormbringer #3) (Mass Market Paperbound)

Blood and Ember (Stormbringer #3) Cover Image
$8.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Stormbringer series.

Description


Raised to be weapons, Sentinels spend their lives fighting the monsters that prey upon humanity. Their hands will shape the world, and their swords will seal its fate.

  • Fans of The Witcher and Jennifer Armentrout will love this epic tale of adventure and romance.

A century ago, the Traitor God's fury left the world broken by violent storms and twisted monsters born of darkness and death. Now those storms are sweeping across the continent again and it will take everything the armies of man can muster to survive. As a sworn knight, Olvir is prepared to do his part--even if that means journeying deep into the magic-tainted Battlefield to face the enemy alone.

Sentinel Vivian Bathari has lost too much to allow her closest friend to make such a sacrifice on his own. Besides, there are whispers that Olvir's strange new powers are somehow connected to the Traitor God, and she'd rather be by his side should the worst occur. But as they travel deep into the heart of danger, their growing attraction burns into mutual desire, and the true depth of Olvir's connection to the evil haunting their world is made clear. In the end, Vivian will have to decide what she's willing to sacrifice to save their world...and the man she loves.

Readers Love the Stormbringer Series:
Gives paranormal fans everything they could wish for.--Bookpage STARRED
Cooper's worldbuilding impresses.--Publishers Weekly
Fans of The Witcher TV series will enjoy Cooper's take.--Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492687603
ISBN-10: 149268760X
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: July 27th, 2021
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Stormbringer