The Forgetting (Paperback)

The Forgetting By Nicole Maggi Cover Image
$9.99
Email or call for price

Description


Her new heart saved her life…now she's losing her mind.

When Georgie Kendrick wakes up after a heart transplant she feels…different. The organ beating in her chest isn't in tune with the rest of her body. Like it still belongs to someone else. Someone with terrible memories…memories that are slowly replacing her own. A dark room, a man in the shadows, the sharp taste of adrenaline — these are her donor's final memories. Pieces of a deadly puzzle. And if Georgie doesn't want them to be the last thing she remembers, she has to find out the truth behind her donor's death…before she loses herself completely.

Fans of Lisa McMann and April Henry will devour this edgy, gripping thriller with a twist readers won't see coming!

About the Author


NICOLE MAGGI wrote her first story in third grade about a rainbow and a unicorn. After working as an actress in NYC, she now lives in Los Angeles with her family and two oddball cats. Visit her at nicolemaggi.com.

Praise For…


"[T]his story is a powerful call to action... Strong characters, a well-developed mystery and a budding romance all come together to make this a story worth reading. " — Kirkus Reviews

"[Teens] will be drawn into [The Forgetting]’s suspenseful, exciting story that sheds light on an important social justice issue not often addressed in YA fiction. This book is a solid purchase for its innovative subject matter." — School Library Journal

"Readers will watch in suspense as Georgie decides how much she’s willing to sacrifice to see justice done" — Publishers Weekly

"Named a Kirkus Reviews Top Teen Title for February 2015!" — Kirkus Reviews

" I read this in basically one day—seriously. This was such an incredible book that I found it impossible to put down, and when I was forced to put it down, I quickly rushed through whatever it was I was doing to keep reading... I think everyone should read this book if they’re into mysteries or just into books about a girl trying to find herself." — SLJ Teen

" This debut novel is swift-paced and goes down easy, pulling both romance and mystery readers along for an enjoyable ride." — Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9781492603566
ISBN-10: 1492603562
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: February 3rd, 2015
Pages: 352
Language: English