Apocalypse of the Dead (Compact Disc)

Apocalypse of the Dead Cover Image
By Joe McKinney, Todd McLaren (Narrated by)
Out of Print

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Dead World series.


And the dead shall rise... Two hellish years. That's how long it's been since the hurricanes flooded the Gulf Coast, and the dead rose up from the ruins. The cities were quarantined; the infected, contained. Any unlucky survivors were left to fend for themselves. A feast for the dead. And the living shall gather... One boatload of refugees manages to make it out alive-but one passenger carries the virus. Within weeks, the zombie epidemic spreads across the globe. Now, retired U.S. Marshal Ed Moore must lead a group of strangers to safety, searching for sanctuary from the dead. A last chance for the living. Let the battle begin. In the North Dakota grasslands, bands of survivors converge upon a single outpost. Run by a self-appointed preacher of fierce conviction-and frightening beliefs-it may be humanity's only hope. But Ed Moore and the others refuse to enter a suicide pact. They'd rather stand and fight in the final battle against the zombies. An apocalypse of the dead.

About the Author

Joe McKinney is the author of numerous horror, crime, and science fiction novels, including the four-part Dead World series: "Dead City," "Apocalypse of the Dead," "Flesh Eaters," and "Mutated."

Former radio broadcaster Todd McLaren has been heard on more than 5,000 TV and radio commercials; narrations for documentaries on such networks as A&E and the History Channel; and films. His book narrations have earned him a prestigious Audie Award as well as a "Publishers Weekly" Listen-Up Award.

Praise For…

"This book is so captivating that even those who avoid these types of stories will enjoy it. Todd McLaren's performance propels the story . . . [along] with moments of intensity that match the novel's." ---AudioFile

Product Details
ISBN: 9781452632520
ISBN-10: 1452632529
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Publication Date: May 25th, 2011
Pages: 16
Language: English
Series: Dead World