The Scarecrow of Oz (Paperback)

The Scarecrow of Oz Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


"The Scarecrow of Oz" is a 1915 novel by Layman Frank Baum. Baum's ninth book set in the Land of Oz and his favourite, it chronicles the adventures of Trot, Cap'n Bill, and Scarecrow in their struggle against King Krewl of Jinxland. This wonderful tale is highly recommended for lovers of The Wizard of Oz series, and it would make for perfect bedtime reading. Layman Frank Baum (1856 - 1919) was an American author most famous for his contributions to children's literature, most notably "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz". Other works by this author include: "The Marvellous Land of Oz" (1900), "The Woggle-Bug Book" (1905), and "The Patchwork Girls of Oz" (1913). Many vintage books such as this are increasingly scarce and expensive. It is with this in mind that we are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially-commissioned new biography of the author.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781445508382
ISBN-10: 1445508389
Publisher: Read Books
Publication Date: July 26th, 2010
Pages: 290
Language: English