Without a Trace (Rock Harbor #1) (Paperback)

Without a Trace (Rock Harbor #1) By Colleen Coble Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Rock Harbor series.


When a plane crash claims her husband and son, Bree Nichols and her search-and-rescue dog won't rest until they recover the bodies. But when quiet Rock Harbor is shaken by a violent crime, Bree discovers links to her husband's fatal accident. Would solving this crime bring her peace--or more incredibly, reunite her family?

It's been months since the crash. K-9 search-and-rescue worker Bree Nicholls knows the chances of finding her husband and son in the vast wilderness of Michigan's Upper Peninsula grow more remote by the day. But her heart and her faithful dog, Samson, demand she keep searching.

Deep in the woods a young boy wakes in a tiny cabin. He's being nursed back to health by a reclusive woman, but he can't figure out why she calls him by a name he doesn't recognize. Or why she's calling herself his mother. He wants to leave, but as winter sets in, his very life depends on her care.

Meanwhile, Bree's relentless determination to find her family has uncovered a violent crime. With the help of Park Ranger Kade Matthews, she discovers the violence may be linked to the plane crash that took her family. Could solving the crime bring her healing from her own loss?

Set in the untamed beauty of Michigan's Upper Peninsula, the Rock Harbor novels draw readers into the life and adventures of a canine search-and-rescue team as it unravels the secrets of an enchanting wilderness.

  • Full-length romantic suspense
  • Can be read as a standalone, but is also part of the Rock Harbor series
    • Book 1: Without a Trace
    • Book 2: Beyond a Doubt
    • Book 3: Into the Deep
    • Book 4: Cry in the Night
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

About the Author

RITA-finalist Colleen Coble is the author of several best-selling romantic suspense novels, including Tidewater Inn, and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781401688578
ISBN-10: 1401688578
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: April 8th, 2013
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Rock Harbor