Wuthering Heights (Compact Disc)

Wuthering Heights Cover Image
By Emily Bronte, Anne Flosnik (Narrated by)
Out of Print


Perhaps the most haunting and tragic love story ever written, Wuthering Heights is the tale of Heathcliff, a brooding, troubled orphan, and his doomed love for Catherine Earnshaw. His desire for her leads him to madness when Catherine is made to marry a wealthy lord, sending Heathcliff on a lifelong quest to avenge himself upon those who stole his only love and his life. In this gripping chronicle of the never-ending conflict between the heart and the mind-and the pain and passion of true romance-Emily Bront created an unforgettable classic saga of love, desperation, vengeance, and forgiveness. Published just one year before Bront 's death in 1848 at the age of thirty, Wuthering Heights endures as one of the world's greatest love stories and a classic of English literature.

About the Author

Emily Bronte (1818-1848) authored the eighteenth-century romance "Wuthering Heights," her only novel, as well as a volume of poetry together with her sisters Charlotte and Anne.

Anne Flosnik is an accomplished multi-award-winning British actress who has garnered two "AudioFile" Earphones Awards, an ALA Award, and three Audie Award nominations. Her narration of "Little Bee" by Chris Cleave was chosen as one of the Best Audiobooks of the Year 2009 by "AudioFile" magazine.

Praise For…

"[Flosnik] masterfully alters her voice for each character.... Without being overly dramatic, Flosnik inserts passion into the dialogue and vividly conveys Brontë's imagery." ---AudioFile

Product Details
ISBN: 9781400136889
ISBN-10: 1400136881
Publisher: Tantor Media Inc
Publication Date: August 2008
Language: English
Series: Tantor Unabridged Classics