Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza Cover Image
By Jill Diamond, Lesley Vamos (Illustrator)
$7.99
Not Yet Published

Description


The second book in this young, illustrated middle-grade series by Jill Diamond, about two best friends who must uncover historical secrets and save their city's festival

BFFs Lou Lou Bombay and Peacock Pearl are busy preparing for the Bicentennial Bonanza, their city’s two-hundredth birthday bash! And this year, the party will take place in their beloved neighborhood of El Corazón. With a baking contest, talent show, and a new gazebo planned, the community can’t wait to celebrate the founders (and historical BFFs), Diego Soto and Giles Wonderwood. But when Vice-Mayor Andy Argyle claims the festivities belong to Verde Valley, using a mysterious diary as evidence, Lou Lou and Pea smell trouble. Will the friends be able to uncover the secrets of their city’s founding, and bring the Bonanza back to El Corazón?

Fun back matter includes a DIY garden party hat and a Spanish language glossary!

"Fans of Lou Lou and Pea and the Mural Mystery will welcome this second adventure, but readers new to the series will not be at a disadvantage." —Booklist

About the Author


Jill Diamond has loved children's literature for as long as she can remember, thanks to her school librarian mother and long, cold winters in Maine. She presently lives in San Francisco, where, when she's not writing, she practices law and hangs out with her husband and cat.

Jill is the author of the Lou Lou and Pea young readers series, including Lou Lou and Pea and the Mural Mystery.



Lesley Vamos studied at the College of Fine Arts, University of New South Wales, where she earned a BA with distinction in digital media. She loves telling stories, cooking, travelling, and eating eggplant. She resides in Sydney, Australia. Lesley is the illustrator of Lou Lou and Pea and the Mural Mystery.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250294449
ISBN-10: 1250294444
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: January 2022
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Lou Lou and Pea