Apocalypse of the Dead (Dead World #2) (Mass Market)

Apocalypse of the Dead (Dead World #2) Cover Image
Hard to Find

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Dead World series.


And the dead shall rise . . . 

Two hellish years. That's how long it's been since the hurricanes flooded the Gulf Coast, and the dead rose up from the ruins. The cities were quarantined; the infected, contained.  Any unlucky survivors were left to fend for themselves.

A feast for the dead and the living shall gather . . .

One boatload of refugees manages to make it out alive--but one passenger carries the virus. Within weeks, the zombie epidemic spreads across the globe. Now, retired U.S. Marshal Ed Moore must lead a group of strangers to safety, searching for sanctuary from the dead.

A last chance for the living . . . let the battle begin.

In the North Dakota Grasslands, bands of survivors converge upon a single outpost. Run by a self-appointed preacher of fierce conviction—and frightening beliefs—it may be humanity's only hope. But Ed Moore and the others refuse to enter a suicide pact. They'd rather stand and fight in the final battle against the zombies.

"One of those rare books that starts fast and never ever lets up . . . a rollercoaster ride of action, violence and zombie horror." —Bram Stoker Award–winning author Jonathan Maberry on Dead City

"Gritty suspense . . . You're gonna like this guy." —Tom Monteleone

"A rising star on the horror scene." —Fearnet.com

About the Author

Joe McKinney has been a patrol officer for the San Antonio Police Department, a homicide detective, a disaster mitigation specialist, a patrol commander, and a successful novelist. His books include the four-part Dead World series, Quarantined, Inheritance, Lost Girl of the Lake, The Savage Dead, Crooked House and Dodging Bullets. His short fiction has been collected in The Red Empire and Other Stories and Dating in Dead World. His latest novel is the werewolf thriller, Dog Days, set in the summer of 1983 in the little Texas town of Clear Lake, where the author grew up. In 2011, McKinney received the Horror Writers Association's Bram Stoker Award for Best Novel. A regular guest at regional writing conventions, Joe currently lives and works in a small town north of San Antonio with his wife and children. For more information go to joemckinney.wordpress.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780786032808
ISBN-10: 0786032804
Publisher: Pinnacle
Publication Date: July 3rd, 2012
Pages: 512
Language: English
Series: Dead World