An Enchanting Case of Spirits (Paperback)

An Enchanting Case of Spirits By Melissa Holtz Cover Image
$18.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


When a fortieth birthday celebration leads to a ghostly visitor, four friends find themselves navigating surprising mysteries and spiritual hijinks, in this clever debut from Melissa Holtz.

Alyssa Mann isn’t adventurous, not since her husband died and she found herself the single mom of a teenage daughter. But there’s no way to avoid celebrating the big 4-0, so when her best friends drag her out for drinks and a tarot reading, she throws caution to the wind and decides to see what the spirits have to say. It’s all fun and games, until she wakes up the next morning with a wicked hangover—and a ghost perched on the edge of her bed.

Sheer panic sends her running to get help from Nick West, the (very attractive) detective who lives next door. When he finds no one inside, Alyssa has to accept that she really did see a ghost. As the dearly departed keep appearing, Alyssa and her friends do their best to learn how to control her newfound power. Trading insults with ghosts, tracking down family heirlooms, and getting closer to the skeptical but helpful Nick is more fun than Alyssa imagined. But when looking into one ghost’s past reveals unexpected—and unwelcome—facts about Alyssa’s late husband’s death, she discovers she just may be in over her head.

About the Author


Melissa Holtz is a former publicist and marketing expert in the romance genre. Now in an advisory role to several bestselling authors, she consults on industry marketing trends. An Enchanting Case of Spirits is her debut novel.

Praise For…


"Part rom-com, part ghost story, part love story, and all heart. This is a fun novel with a little bit of everything for everyone."—Red Carpet Crash

"A perfect weekend read for fans of Emily Henry and Sarah Adler."—San Francisco Book Review

An Enchanting Case of Spirits is a book I would typically classify as a cozy mystery, but this book definitely has more teeth than your average book in that genre. Still, it has all the right ingredients including romance, mystery, murder, and even a collection of opinionated ghosts.”—Game Vortex

"An Enchanting Case of Spirits by Melissa Holtz is a must-read. Its blend of cozy mystery and paranormal abilities is a recipe for a captivating read that will keep you turning the pages long into the night.”—Tessa Talks Books

"A laugh-out-loud mystery that blends the supernatural with the murder mystery in a way that’s irresistibly charming.”—Words & Books & Things

“I adored this cleverly penned tale of realistic woo-woo.”Books and Bindings


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593640043
ISBN-10: 0593640047
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: April 9th, 2024
Pages: 368
Language: English