Sundiver (Uplift Trilogy #1) (Mass Market Paperbound)

Sundiver (Uplift Trilogy #1) Cover Image


No species has ever reached for the stars without the guidance of a patron--except perhaps mankind. Did some mysterious race begin the uplift of humanity aeons ago? Circling the sun, under the caverns of Mercury, Expedition Sundiver prepares for the most momentous voyage in history--a journey into the boiling inferno of the sun.

About the Author

David Brin is a scientist and the bestselling author of Sundiver, The Uplift War, Startide Rising, The Practice Effect, The Postman, Heart of the Comet (with Gregory Benford), Earth, Glory Season, Brightness Reef, and Infinity's Shore, as well as the short-story collections The River of Time and Otherness. He has a doctorate in astrophysics and has been a NASA consultant and a physics professor.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780553269826
ISBN-10: 0553269828
Publisher: Spectra Books
Publication Date: January 1st, 1985
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Uplift Trilogy