Brisingr or the Seven Promises of Eragon Shadeslayer and Saphira Bjartskular (Hardcover)

Brisingr or the Seven Promises of Eragon Shadeslayer and Saphira Bjartskular Cover Image
Out of Print


"Experience the bestselling phenomenon of "Brisingr, "now in a deluxe edition
This deluxe edition includes deleted scenes, never-before-seen art by the author, and a guide to dwarf runes.
Following the colossal battle against the Empire's warriors on the Burning Plains, Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have narrowly escaped with their lives. Still, there is more at hand for the Rider and his dragon, as Eragon finds himself bound by a tangle of promises he may not be able to keep.
First is Eragon's oath to his cousin Roran: to help rescue Roran's beloved from King Galbatorix's clutches. But Eragon owes his loyalty to others, too. The Varden are in desperate need of his talents and strength--as are the elves and dwarves. When unrest claims the rebels and danger strikes from every corner, Eragon must make choices--choices that take him across the Empire and beyond, choices that may lead to unimagined sacrifice.
In Eragon lies the greatest hope for a better AlagaEsia. Can this once simple farm boy rise to become the leader he must to unite the rebel forces and defeat the king?
"A #1 "New York Times "Bestseller"
"A #1 "USA Today "Bestseller"
"A "Wall Street Journal "Bestseller"
"A "Publishers Weekly "Bestseller"
"An IndieBound Bestseller"

"From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author

Christopher Paolini is the author of "Eragon "and "Eldest, "the first two books in the Inheritance cycle. He lives in Montana, where the landscape continues to inspire his visions of Alagaesia. "From the Hardcover edition."
Product Details
ISBN: 9780375961854
ISBN-10: 0375961852
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 13th, 2009
Pages: 763
Language: English
Series: Inheritance Cycle (Hardcover)