The Last Chance For Logan County (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) (Hardcover)

The Last Chance For Logan County (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) Cover Image
By Lamar Giles, Derick Brooks (Illustrator)
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Book Passage, Corte Madera Store
On hand as of Jan 24 9:05am
(CHILD PICTURE BOOKS)

Description


In this third Legendary Alston Boys adventure from Edgar Award–nominated author Lamar Giles,  Otto and Sheed have to team up with the Ellison twins to take down a corporation obsessed with the weirdness of Logan County and that's turning its residents into Money-Zombies. 

Otto and Sheed are back in yet another legendary adventure that just might take all their deduction skills, and a good bit of help from friends and family, to solve.

With the Rorrim Mirror Emporium closed and their adventures through the last mirror on the left behind them, Otto and Sheed are ready for things to get back to normal. But the FixItYall that Sheed took warned of side effects and they quickly come true—starting with a thunderstorm raining frogs. But that's only the beginning. Teachers begin quitting suddenly, vets leave their animals behind, and a strange goat starts delivering takeout orders. When a suspicious company known as GOO, obsessed with Logan County's weirdness, shows up and starts buying all the property in town and threatening to take Sheed away after some strange new energy is traced back to him, the Legendary Alston Boys of Logan County, along with Otto's mom, Sheed's dad, and the Ellison twins, have to find a way to save their town and keep their family together. 

About the Author


Lamar Giles is an Edgar Award-nominated author and has published three young adult novels. He is the co-founder of #WeNeedDiverse books and has edited two #WNDB anthologies, including 2018's Fresh Ink. He lives in Harrisonburg,VA. www.lrgiles.com, Twitter: @LRGiles, Instagram: @LamarGiles  

Praise For…


“Giles does a magnificent job of blending otherworldly hijinks with the complex emotions and cultural touchpoints of growing up Black in the U.S. South…. Another great entry from an author who consistently delivers.”—Kirkus
 
“A humorous, fast-paced, surreal fantasy adventure story featuring resourceful kids working together to defeat evil; perfect for fans of Carlos Hernandez’s Sal & Gabi Break the Universe. Highly recommended.”—School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9780358423362
ISBN-10: 0358423368
Publisher: Versify
Publication Date: October 19th, 2021
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure