The Rogue: Searching for the Real Sarah Palin (Compact Disc)

The Rogue: Searching for the Real Sarah Palin Cover Image
By Joe McGinniss, Arthur Morey (Read by)
Hard to Find


Just in time for the kickoff of the 2012 presidential campaign, Joe McGinniss, the author of the classic account of the packaging of a presidential candidate, The Selling of the President, of the acclaimed search for the essence of Alaska, Going to Extremes, and of the bestselling study of the dark family secrets of an American patriarch, Fatal Vision, presents his already controversial investigative chronicle of Sarah Palin as an individual, politician, and cultural phenomenon.

Based on McGinniss’s on-the-ground reporting that began in late 2008 (which yielded an April 2009 Conde Nast Portfolio cover story) and continued with his return to Alaska in 2010, this book is a startling and penetrating examination of the illusion and reality of Palin--and a probing look at the Alaska and the America that have produced her, and the country she feels she is destined to lead. The Rogue delves deeply into Alaska’s political and business affairs and Palin’s political, personal, and family life to chronicle how and to what extent Palin and her beliefs, attitudes, and outlook will influence and even change life in America and the perception of America abroad.

About the Author

Joe McGinniss is the author of eleven previous books, including "The Selling of the President, Going to Extremes, Fatal Vision, Blind Faith, Cruel Doubt, " and "The Miracle of Castel di Sangro." He lives in Massachusetts with the writer and editor Nancy Doherty. "From the Hardcover edition."

Praise For…

“Plunging into a subject without wearing blinders is an engaging investigative method, and McGinniss, as he always manages to do, pushes the story forward in momentum while continuing to link new material with bits of information from past experiences and interviews. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.”—Seattle Post-Intelligencer

Product Details
ISBN: 9780307941282
ISBN-10: 0307941280
Publisher: Random House Audio Publishing Group
Publication Date: September 20th, 2011
Pages: 9
Language: English