Fairies and the Quest for Never Land (Compact Disc)

Fairies and the Quest for Never Land Cover Image

Summer 2010 Kids' Next List

“The premise of this series is that every daughter of Wendy goes to Never Land in their youth. Gwendolyn longs to travel there not to meet Peter Pan, but rather Tink and the fairies. However, when she arrives, she is told that there is danger coming to Never Land and she may or may not be the cause of it! David Christiana's art is fantastic!”
— Emily Grossenbacher, Lemuria Bookstore, Jackson, MS


Gwendolyn Carlisle loves fairies, perhaps too much. On her birthday, she receives the precious “kiss” necklace, which has been passed down from mother to daughter ever since Peter Pan gave it to Wendy Darling. That night, Gwendolyn has her first tantalizing vision of Fairy Haven.

More than anything, Gwendolyn wishes she could be there. At last, Peter Pan comes for her. The instant they reach Never Land, she sets out to find fairies. But the fairies are not eager to meet her.

Then the evil Kyto, a dragon the fairies once helped to capture, escapes. He intends to destroy Never Land, starting with Fairy Haven. The fairies have but one choice: they must stop Kyto. As they begin their desperate quest—a quest that could be their very last—the fairies must decide if Gwendolyn can help or hinder. . . .

Infused with magic and feeling, this thrilling tale is the third in the celebrated series from Newbery Honor–winning author Gail Carson Levine.

About the Author

Gail Carson Levine is the author of many acclaimed children's books, including the "New York Times" bestsellers "Fairy Dust and the Quest for the Egg" and "Fairy Haven""and the""Quest for the Wand"; Newbery Honor Book "Ella Enchanted"; and "Writing Magic." Look for many of these books and more on audio from Listening Library.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780307711557
ISBN-10: 0307711552
Publisher: Listening Library
Publication Date: June 8th, 2010
Language: English
Series: Disney Fairies (Audio)