What’s Sweeter (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
What’s Sweeter By June Tate, June Tate (Illustrator) Cover Image
By June Tate, June Tate (Illustrator)
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Author-illustrator June Tate makes her debut with a heartwarming picture book comparing the seemingly small but tenderly profound moments hidden in our world. A modern-day classic in the making for fans of Margaret Wise Brown and William Steig.

This extraordinary book focuses on the everyday moments that slow the world down for us: a hug from someone we haven’t seen in a long time, the soft spot behind a cat’s ear, a ladybug landing on your arm.

And in the end, the answer to the question of what's sweeter rings truest of all.

The perfect gift for occasions ranging from celebrations like birthdays and graduation to a just-because gift appreciating someone. Pass this book to the sweetest around you.

About the Author


June Tate is an author-illustrator living in Los Angeles, California. What's Sweeter is her first picture book.



June Tate is an author-illustrator living in Los Angeles, California. What's Sweeter is her first picture book.

Praise For…


"A soothing bedtime read. A quiet book that will help readers experience and reflect on the rich sensations of life." — Kirkus Reviews

"Tate’s whimsical musing ends with a twist that brings this beguiling, even sweet, interlude close to the reader." — Publishers Weekly

"Those who read it will find themselves enthralled. An endearing book for caregivers to share with children." — School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063114135
ISBN-10: 0063114135
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: December 13th, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English