Walter Walker - Crime of Privilege

Monday, June 24, 2013 - 7:00pm

A murder on Cape Cod. A rape in Palm Beach. All they have in common is the presence of one of America’s most beloved and influential families. But nobody is asking questions. Not the police. Not the prosecutors. And certainly not George Becket, a young lawyer toiling away in the basement of the Cape & Islands district attorney’s office. George has always lived at the edge of power. He wasn’t born to privilege, but he understands how it works and has benefitted from it in ways he doesn’t like to admit. Now, an investigation brings him deep inside the world of the truly wealthy—and shows him what a perilous place it is. In the tradition of Scott Turow, William Landay, and Nelson DeMille, Walter Walker's Crime of Privilege ($26.00) is a stunning thriller about power, corruption, and the law in America—and the dangerous ways they come together.

Walter Walker is a trial lawyer in San Francisco. He lives in Marin County, California, and on Cape Cod.

 

Location: 
ISBN: 9780345541536
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Ballantine Books - June 18th, 2013

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE SACRAMENTO BEE

In the tradition of Scott Turow, William Landay, and Nelson DeMille, Crime of Privilege is a stunning thriller about power, corruption, and the law in America—and the dangerous ways they come together.

 
A murder on Cape Cod. A rape in Palm Beach.