Steve Cavanagh - The Plea (Sausalito)

Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 6:00pm

In conversation with David Corbett

A must-read for fans of John Grisham, Marcia Clark, and Scott Turow, The Plea is the brilliant new action-filled legal thriller from the author of The Defense.

When David Child, a major client of a corrupt New York law firm, is arrested for murder, the FBI ask con-artist-turned-lawyer Eddie Flynn to secure David as his client and force him to testify against the firm. The FBI swears David is guilty as hell--plus they have incriminating files on Eddie's wife. If Eddie can't or won't get David to hire him, she'll pay the price.

Though the evidence overwhelmingly says that David killed his girlfriend, when Eddie meets David, he's convinced the man is innocent. With the FBI putting pressure on him to secure his client's guilty plea, Eddie has to find a way to prove Child's innocence while keeping his wife out of danger. Using his legal know-how, grifting talent, and some brilliant sleight of hand, Eddie must find the real killer before it's too late.

Eddie has an innocent client, a guilty wife, and only a few days to save them both.

Steve Cavanagh is the author of The Defense and The Plea. He currently practices civil rights law and has been involved in several high-profile cases. He is married with two young children.

 

Location: 
100 Bay Street
Sausalito, CA 94965
The Plea Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250105561
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Flatiron Books - February 13th, 2018

"Cavanagh's fast-paced, action-packed legal thriller is bound to grip John Grisham and Michael Connelly fans with its unexpected turns." --Library Journal, starred review
An innocent client. A wife in jeopardy. A locked room mystery. Who will take The Plea?