Natalie Serber - Shout Her Lovely Name

Friday, June 29, 2012 - 7:00pm
Natalie Serber presents Shout Her Lovely Name ($24.00). Mothers — both reluctant and euphoric — ride the familial tide of joy, pride, regret, guilt, and love in these stories of resilient and flawed women. "In the tradition of Lorrie Moore and Tobias Wolff… Funny, heart-felt, and keenly perceptive, this is a book worth shouting about." — Dan Chaon

Natalie Serber received an MFA from Warren Wilson College. Her work has appeared in The Bellingham Review and Gulf Coast, among others, and her awards include the Tobias Wolff Award.

51 Tamal Vista Blvd
94925 Corte Madera
ISBN: 9780547634524
Availability: Special Order
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - June 26th, 2012

A "New York Times" 100 "Notable Books" of 2012

"Call it fiction, but this collection is achingly true to life when it comes to the many ways mothers and daughters grow together and apart, over and over again."
"O, the Oprah Magazine"