Jenny Lawson - Let’s Pretend This Never Happened

Friday, April 20, 2012 - 7:00pm

Order a signed copy Jenny Lawson presents / talks about / discusses / reads from / has something to say about and generally speaks on the subject of her new book Let’s Pretend This Never Happened ($25.95). Join Book Passage for this exclusive Northern California event. Oh, and did we mention taxidermy may be involved....

What's it all about? Well, let's say Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives — the ones we’d like to pretend never happened — are in fact the ones that define us. In Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, the author takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: “Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel”; “A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband”; “My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking”; “And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane.” Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.

With this already bestselling book internet sensation Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Recommended for fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris — "Even when I was funny, I wasn't this funny" — Augusten Burroughs.

 

Location: 
51 Tamal Vista Blvd
94925 Corte Madera
us