Jason Porter - Why Are You So Sad?

Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 4:00pm

Why Are You So Sad? ($15.00) is Jason Porter’s brilliant debut novel—a wry and uniquely told story of one man determined to find out whether or not the world needs saving. This is a sardonic, existential page-turner for fans of Sam Lipsyte, George Saunders, and Meg Wolitzer. Porter has been an editor, teacher, musician, and painter.

 

Location: 
$15.00
ISBN: 9780142180587
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Plume Books - January 28th, 2014

"Jason Porter could find a place on the shelf beside Richard Brautigan, George Saunders, and David Sedaris. This is a quick, odd, wonderful book, one that pinned me back on my heels and made me laugh."
Colum McCann, author of Let the Great World Spin


Have we all sunken into a species-wide bout of clinical depression?