Jack Katz - First Kingdom

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 6:00pm

Described by comics pioneer Will Eisner as “one of the most awesome undertakings in modern comic book history,” Jack Katz’s First Kingdom Vol. I: The Birth of Tundran & Vol. II: The Galaxy Hunters ($24.99) are Homeric post-apocalyptic graphic novels featuring Tundran, a new hero in the vein of Odysseus and Beowulf.

 

 

Location: 
By Jack Katz, Jack Katz (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781782760108
Availability: Special Order
Published: Titan Comics - September 24th, 2013

A COMICS ODYSSEY AND SPACE OPERA OF BIBLICAL PROPORTIONS
A saga that exposes the limitless potential of the comics medium
The first in a series of Homeric, post-apocalyptic graphic novels, following the vein of a futuristic, post-civilization "The Odyssey "or "The Iliad.


By Jack Katz, Jack Katz (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781782760115
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Titan Comics - January 14th, 2014

The second in a collection of post-apocalyptic graphic novels, in the vein of a futuristic, post-civilization The Odyssey or Viking saga Following the destruction of civilisation, a new hero has arisen: Tundran. Like a prehistoric Beowulf or post-nuclear Armageddon Conan, he must battle to overcome goddess lovers, mutants, monsters - to return home as a liberator.