Erik Tarloff - All Our Yesterdays

Sunday, September 14, 2014 - 1:00pm

In conversation with Andy Ross

A generational saga of romance, lust, friendship, hatred, enduring loyalty, and sudden betrayal, All Our Yesterdays follows a small group of friends and lovers in Berkeley, California from their student days in 1968 to the present. Along the way, they deal with revolutionary changes in politics and sexual mores, personal crises and historical upheavals. In the tradition of Flaubert’s Sentimental Education and Updike’s Rabbit cycle, with a nod to The Big Chill, this coming of age story is an engaging tale of love and friendship.

Erik Tarloff is the author of the national bestseller Face-Time, and a screenwriter with a list of credits that includes episodes of M*A*S*H, All in the Family, the Bob Newhart Show, the Jeffersons, and many others. He has contributed reviews and articles to the New York Times, the Washington Post, Slate and is currently a blogger at Atlantic Online.

Andy Ross is a literary agent and former owner of Cody’s Books in Berkeley. He represents authors of narrative nonfiction, science, history, essays, and travel.

 

Location: 
$20.00
ISBN: 9780991447800
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Erik Tarloff - July 2014