Bill Broder - Thanksgiving Trilogy

Monday, November 25, 2013 - 7:00pm

In three novels, Bill Broder follows a group of friends who left their blood families in the East and formed close relationships in the San Francisco Bay Area—a family formed in exile. The annual reunion of this “family” takes place at Thanksgiving dinners. Crimes of Innocence ($14.29), Esau’s Mountain ($15.39), and What Rough Beast?($14.29), each complete in itself, explore significant aspects of California: a vision of possibilities, a sense of exile and mobility, and a respect for the past—aspects that have contributed greatly to the development of American culture as a whole in the last fifty years.

Bill Broder has published three works of fiction: The Sacred Hoop, Remember This Time, and Taking Care of Cleo, which was chosen as a Michigan Notable Book by Michigan’s Library Foundation. Broder has also completed a memoir, A Prayer for the Departed, and a number of full-length plays. Two of his plays were chosen for readings at two annual California Studies Conferences. Professionally, Broder has worked extensively as a free-lance writer, specializing in the writing, design, and production of educational materials for museums, schools, exhibitions, and publishing companies. He and his wife have lived in Sausalito for fifty years. 





Crimes of Innocence Cover Image
By Bill Broder, Jane Glickman Cavala (Designed by)
ISBN: 9781482591385
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Createspace - April 15th, 2013

Esau's Mountain Cover Image
ISBN: 9781482592221
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Createspace - April 2013

What Rough Beast? Cover Image
ISBN: 9781482592344
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform - April 15th, 2013