Events


Select event terms to filter by
« Thursday July 11, 2013 »
Thu
Start: 6:30 pm
End: 8:30 pm
Three Thurs.: July 11 - 25 • 6:30-8:30 pm • $40 per sessionLimited to 10—Restricted registration; call (415) 927-0960 for informationMake space for your writing. Making commitments and setting goals is one way to find the consistency you need. The habit of writing is what helps us access our creativity. Use the supportive of other writers and Keenan’s guidance and techniques to keep moving forward. Limited to ten participants—Restricted registration; call for information.   
Start: 7:00 pm
“Set in post-revolutionary Iran, Delijani’s gripping novel is a blistering indictment of tyranny, a poignant tribute to those who bear the scars of it, and a celebration of the human heart’s eternal yearning for freedom.”-Khaled Hosseini, author of The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid SunsBased on the harrowing experiences of author Sahar Delijani, her family, and friends, Children of the Jacaranda Tree ($24.99) is a moving, timely drama about three generations of men and women moved by love, inspired by poetry, and motivated by dreams of justice and freedom. For fans of The Kite Runner and In the Shadow of the Banyan, it is a stunningly evocative look at the intimate side of revolution and a brilliant tribute to anyone who has answered the call of history.Sahar Delijani was born in Tehran's Evin Prison in 1983 and grew up in California, where she graduated from the University of California, Berkeley. Her work has been published in a broad spectrum of literary journals and publications, including The Battered Suitcase, Tryst, Slice Magazine, Prick of the Spindle, Perigee, Border Hopping, Berkeley Poetry Review, and Sangam Review. She was nominated for the 2010 and 2011 Pushcart Prize and was for a time a regular contributor to Iran-Emrooz (Iran of Today) Political and Cultural Journal. She makes her home with her husband in Turin, Italy.  


Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Order a Signed Copy Today!

Can't make it to an event? Want a signed copy?

Order a signed book by adding it to your  cart and noting "Signed Copy" in the comments field at checkout. Signed copies available at no extra charge while supplies last.

WE SHIP GLOBALLY!
Questions?  Email orders@bookpassage.com
or call (415) 927-0960