Elaine on the Radio





Elaine PetrocelliRonn OwensBook Passage President Elaine Petrocelli often appears on the Bay Area's KGO Radio 810 Ronn Owens Show to discuss current books. The shows feature engaging conversation and excellent reading recommendations! You may view & purchase the books from Elaine and Ronn's discussion list below:

......................................................................................... 

Summer Reads
from the Ronn Owens Show, May 21, 2015

.........................................................................................

(This list will be updated again later today!)

$27.00
ISBN: 9781400069699
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - May 12th, 2015

"NEW YORK TIMES" BESTSELLER
From Tom Brokaw, the bestselling author of "The Greatest Generation, " comes a powerful memoir of a year of dramatic change a year spent battling cancer and reflecting on a long, happy, and lucky life.


$24.99
ISBN: 9781492615385
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks - May 5th, 2015

"A story that lingers in the heart long after the last page is turned." --HOPE EDELMAN, bestselling author of Motherless Daughters and The Possibility of Everything

This provocative, poignant memoir of a daughter whose mother left her behind by choice begs the question: Are we destined to make the same mistakes as our parents?


$30.00
ISBN: 9781476728742
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - May 5th, 2015

#1 "New York Times" bestseller
Two-time winner of the Pulitzer Prize David McCullough tells the dramatic story-behind-the-story about the courageous brothers who taught the world how to fly: Wilbur and Orville Wright.


$26.99
ISBN: 9781250043153
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - April 28th, 2015

"A top-notch walking tour of Paris. . . . The author's encyclopedic knowledge of the city and its artists grants him a mystical gift of access: doors left ajar and carriage gates left open foster his search for the city's magical story. Anyone who loves Paris will adore this joyful book.


$25.00
ISBN: 9781451641042
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - May 12th, 2015

"New York Times" Bestseller
"It's this year's baseball book most likely to be made into a terrific movie." --"The Chicago Tribune"
"Affecting...A simply told, deeply moving story, quite unlike the usual baseball book." --"Kirkus Reviews" (starred review)
A baseball rules book. A tape measure. A lottery ticket.


$28.00
ISBN: 9780307408860
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - March 10th, 2015

#1 New York Times Bestseller
From thebestselling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the enthralling story of the sinking of the "Lusitania"


$13.99
ISBN: 9781484708491
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney-Hyperion - May 5th, 2015

$28.95
ISBN: 9780385538732
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Doubleday Books - April 21st, 2015

From bestselling author Jon Krakauer, a stark, powerful, meticulously reported narrative about a series of sexual assaults at the University of Montana stories that illuminate the human drama behind the national plague of campus rape


By Kate Schatz, Miriam Klein Stahl (Illustrator)
$14.95
ISBN: 9780872866836
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: City Lights Books - April 7th, 2015

"This is not a book. This is a guest list for a party of my heroes. Thank you for inviting us."--Lemony Snicket, author of "A Series of Unfortunate Events" books


$17.99
ISBN: 9780803739079
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - March 17th, 2015

Fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers will love this mischievously funny read-aloud from award-winning author/illustrator Jon Agee


$14.99
ISBN: 9780763666453
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - May 12th, 2015

In a wonderfully loopy third episode, Nick and Maxine are surprised to meet Captain Noodlekugel, back from the sea with a somewhat untrainable bear.


By Mo Willems, Mo Willems (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781423199571
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Disney Press - November 4th, 2014

Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.
Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.
Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.
Gerald and Piggie are best friends.
In Waiting Is Not Easy , Piggie has a surprise for Gerald, but he is going to have to wait for it. And Wait. And wait some more...


$27.95
ISBN: 9780525426936
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - May 12th, 2015

The latest installment of Craig Johnson s"New York Times"bestselling Longmire series the basis forthe hit drama series "LONGMIRE" now on Netflix


$19.99
ISBN: 9780553535563
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - May 19th, 2015

From #1 "New York Times "bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, OFF THE PAGE is a tender and appealing YA novel filled with romance, humor, and adventure.


$19.95
ISBN: 9781595148032
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Razorbill - April 28th, 2015

INSTANT "NEW YORK TIMES" BESTELLER
This novel is a harrowing, haunting reminder of what it means to be human and how hope might be kindled in the midst of oppression and fear. "The Washington Post
"


$17.99
ISBN: 9780545675994
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scholastic Press - April 28th, 2015

A remarkable and utterly inventive novel bursting with intrigue and romance, from Sharon Cameron, acclaimed author of THE DARK UNWINDING, which USA TODAY called "spellbindingly imaginative."


By Cherie Priest, Kali Ciesemier (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780545620857
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - May 26th, 2015

Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen, & illustrated throughout with comics.


$15.99
ISBN: 9780062291424
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Perennial - January 27th, 2015

Indiana and Amanda Jackson have always had each other. Though their bond is strong, mother and daughter are as different as night and day. Indiana, a beautiful holistic healer, is a free-spirited bohemian. Teenage Amanda is fascinated by the dark side of human nature--as is her father, the SFPD's deputy chief of homicide.