Babymouse #11: Dragonslayer (Kobo eBook)

Babymouse #11: Dragonslayer Cover Image
$6.99
Available Now

Description


NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal—BABYMOUSE!
 
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Get ready for the next big epic fantasy . . .
In a distant kingdom a growing darkness falls over the land. One is called to defend . . . to bring hope . . . to slay the Mighty Dragon. . . .Could it be . . . Babymouse? Our brave young hero will lead her fellow Mathletes in the quest of a lifetime, a death-defying fight to win back both her school’s honor and the coveted GOLDEN SLIDE RULE. Can she conquer the evil Owlgorithms and her own personal dragon—MATH? Find out in Dragonslayer—the 11th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."


From the Trade Paperback edition.
Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780307979391
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 27th, 2012
Language: