Kids and Teens Events

Sean Connolly - The Totally Irresponsible Science Kit

Monday, October 19, 2015 - 6:30pm

Special Children's Event!

$22.95
ISBN: 9780761181781
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Workman Publishing - September 8th, 2015

Stand back genius at work The perfect gift for every curious kid interested in science, here is a kit to perform 18 experiments that snap, crackle, pop, ooze, crash, boom, and stink.


51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Kevin Henkes - Waiting

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 - 12:30pm

What are you waiting for? An owl, a puppy, a bear, a rabbit, and a pig all toys arranged on a child's windowsill wait for marvelous things to happen in this irresistible picture book. What will happen? Will patience win in the end? Or someday will the friends stop waiting and do something unexpected?

By Kevin Henkes, Kevin Henkes (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062368430
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - September 2015

What are you waiting for? An owl, a puppy, a bear, a rabbit, and a pig all toys arranged on a child's windowsill wait for marvelous things to happen in this irresistible picture book by the New York Times bestselling and Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes.


51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Annie Barrows - Ivy & Bean Day

Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 10:00am

Annie Barrows will read some of her favorite parts from the 10- book series. Contest Alert: Ivy & Bean created their own camp. We bet you can make your own camp, too and even better, write your own camp theme song. Bring in the lyrics for our Camp Theme Song Contest!

51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Karen Benke - Write Back Soon! Release Party for Educators and Parents

Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 3:30pm

Book release and signing party for Write Back Soon! Adventures in Letter Writing. Nick Bantock, author of the Griffin & Sabine series says, "If you want to direct a young soul toward the pleasures of letter writing, then Write Back Soon! is the book for you...and them." Write Back Soon! includes Letter Writing Lead-ins and postcard-sized prompts to inspire all ages to write from the heart.

$16.95
ISBN: 9781611802689
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Roost Books - September 22nd, 2015

Connect to your friends through "handwritten" notes, cards, letters, and postcards an interactive workbook that encourages creative interactions between friends through the written word, complete with cross-outs, smudges, and parenthetical asides.


51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Brian Selznick - The Marvels

Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 7:00pm

Presented by Book Passage and Throckmorton Theatre

Throckmorton Theatre, Mill Valley
Tickets: $38 (includes signed book)

By Brian Selznick, Brian Selznick (Illustrator)
$32.99
ISBN: 9780545448680
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Press - September 15th, 2015

In this magnificent reimagining of the form he originated, two stand-alone stories-the first in nearly 400 pages of continuous pictures, the second in prose-create a beguiling narrative puzzle.


Throckmorton Theatre
142 Throckmorton Avenue
Mill Valley, CA 94941

Jennifer and Michael Grais - Christa's Luck

Friday, September 18, 2015 - 6:00pm

Christa Cassidy knows that she’s lucky. She lives with her parents and older sister on a small ranch in a beautiful part of the world; she has a grandmother who loves her; and she’s expecting a baby sister before the end of the summer. She even has her own horse named Lucky, but like any other teenager, she’s suspended between childhood and adulthood, unsure of her place in the world. She’s really only at home when she’s sitting on a horse, particularly when she’s trying to track the Lost Herd through the canyons around her home.

$11.99
ISBN: 9780990605300
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Jennifer Grais and Michael Grais. Distributed - June 15th, 2015

nspired by a real horse rescue, Christa’s Luck is a teen fiction novel about Christa’s love for an endangered herd of wild horses and how her special connection with them inspires her to look beyond her own unforgivable mistakes and try again.


51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Cammie McGovern & Julie Murphy: Young Adult Author Event co-sponsored by Beyond Differences

Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 6:00pm

 

Wed. October 7, 2015 ŸŸŸ• 6:00pm • Admission is free

$17.99
ISBN: 9780062271136
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper Teen - October 6th, 2015

Cammie McGovern follows up her breakout young adult debut, Say What You Will, with this powerful and unforgettable novel about learning from your mistakes, and learning to forgive. Told in alternating points of view, A Step Toward Falling is a poignant, hopeful, and altogether stunning work that will appeal to fans of Jennifer Nevin, Robyn Schneider, and Jandy Nelson.


$17.99
ISBN: 9780062327185
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - September 15th, 2015

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine Dumplin is guaranteed to steal your heart.


51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Alison McGhee - Firefly Hollow

Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 10:00am

Special Children's Event

By Alison McGhee, Christopher Denise (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781442423367
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - August 18th, 2015

Firefly. Cricket. Vole. Peter. Can four creatures from four very different Nations help one another find their ways in the world that can feel oh-so-big? Delve into this lush, unforgettable tale in the tradition of "Charlotte's Web "and "The Rats of NIMH," from the author of the "New York Times "bestselling "Someday."


51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Travis Nichols - Fowl Play

Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 11:00am

Signing Event!

$14.99
ISBN: 9781452131825
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Chronicle Books - August 4th, 2015

Just what kind of monkey business has befallen Mr. Hound's shop? Luckily, our team of plucky detectives has been chomping at the bit to take on their first case. When Mr. Hound hires them to investigate, they hoof it to his shop. And once they get sleuthing, wild horses couldn't drag them away from the scent of a clue. But is it all just a dog and pony show to distract them from the truth?


1 Ferry Building
San Francisco, CA 94111

Kathryn Otoshi - Beautiful Hands

Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 4:00pm

As a colorful concept book, Beautiful Hands reveals an illustrative surprise and reading delight with every turn of the page. Little hands can do so many wonderful things: plant ideas, stretch imaginations, and reach for dreams. Parents and educators will enjoy sharing the word play with young readers. Children will revel in the spectacular art created using thumb and hand prints. The book's uplifting message will rouse and motivate, leaving no heart untouched.

$17.99
ISBN: 9780990799306
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Blue Dot Press - September 22nd, 2015

This colorful concept book reveals an illustrative surprise and reading delight with every turn of the page. Little hands can do so many wonderful things: plant ideas; stretch imaginations; and reach for dreams. Parents and educators will enjoy sharing the word play with young readers. Children will revel in the spectacular art created using thumb- and hand-prints.


51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Kids and Teens Events