The Invisible Circus (Compact Disc)

By Jennifer Egan, Madeleine Lambert (Narrated by)
Special Order


In Jennifer Egan's highly acclaimed first novel, the political drama and familial tensions of the 1960s form a backdrop for the world of eighteen-year-old Phoebe O Connor.
Phoebe is obsessed with the memory and death of her sister Faith, a beautiful idealistic hippie who died in Italy in 1970. In order to find out the truth about Faith's life and death, Phoebe retraces her steps from San Francisco across Europe a quest that yields both complex and disturbing revelations about family, love, and Faith's lost generation.

About the Author

JENNIFER EGAN is the author of The Invisible Circus, which was released as a feature film by Fine Line in 2001, Emerald City and Other Stories, Look at Me, which was nominated for the National Book Award in 2001, and the bestselling The Keep. Her latest book, A Visit From the Goon Squad, a national bestseller, won the 2011 Pulitzer Prize, the National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction, and the LA Times Book Prize.

Madeleine Lambert received her MFA in acting from Brown University/Trinity Rep. Her performances at Trinity Repertory Company include Shelby in "Steel Magnolias" and Belle in "A Christmas Carol". Madeleine received an "AudioFile" Earphones Award for "Murder Below Montparnasse".
Product Details
ISBN: 9781620642672
ISBN-10: 1620642670
Publisher: Audiogo
Publication Date: December 11th, 2012
Language: English