Pulse: Stories (Compact Disc)

Pulse: Stories Cover Image
By Julian Barnes, David Rintoul (Narrated by)
Special Order


A new collection of short stories from the author of Flaubert's Parrot, The Lemon Table, Nothing to Be Frightened Of, and Arthur & George. Ranging from the domestic to the extraordinary, from the vineyards of Italy to the English seaside in winter, the stories in Pulse resonate and spark, each imbued with the humor, poignancy, and perception that marks Julian Barnes’ work. This is an imaginative and expertly constructed new collection from a master of the form.

About the Author

Julian Barnes is the author of nine novels, including Metroland, Flaubert's Parrot, A History of the World in 10 1/2 Chapters, England, England and Arthur and George, and two collections of short stories, Cross Channel and The Lemon Table.

David Rintoul is a stage and television actor. A former student of the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art in London, he has worked extensively with the Royal National Theatre and the Royal Shakespeare Company. He has also appeared regularly on BBC television, starring as Mr. Darcy in the 1980 adaptation of "Pride and Prejudice" and as Doctor Finlay in the television series of the same name.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781609981723
ISBN-10: 1609981723
Publisher: Audiogo
Publication Date: June 14th, 2011
Language: English