When the Morning Comes (Compact Disc)

When the Morning Comes Cover Image
Special Order


Her relationship with fiance Paul Waddell in tatters, Hannah Lapp has fled her secluded Old Order Amish community in hopes of finding a new home in Ohio with her shunned aunt. Hampered by limited education and hiding her true identity, Hannah struggles to navigate the confusing world of the Englischers. Back in Owl's Perch, Pennsylvania, Paul is wracked with regret over his treatment of Hannah. Fearing for her safety, he tries to convince Hannah's remaining alliesbrother Luke, best friend Mary, and loyal Matthew Eshto help search for his love. Hannah's father, however, remains steadfastly convinced of her sinful behavior. His blindness to his family's pain extends to her sister, Sarah, who shows signs of increasing instability. Convinced her former life is irreparably destroyed, Hannah finds purpose and solace in life with her aunt and in a growing friendship with Martin Palmer. Will the countless opportunities in her new life persuade Hannah that her place is amongst the Englischers or will she give in to her heart's call to return home and face her past?

About the Author

Cindy Woodsmall is the author of the best-selling novel When the Heart Cries, thie first book in the Sisters of the Quilt series. A mother of three sons and one daughter-in-law, she lives in Georgia with her husband of twenty-nine years."
Product Details
ISBN: 9781598594690
ISBN-10: 1598594699
Publisher: Oasis Audio
Publication Date: November 1st, 2008
Pages: 9
Language: English
Series: Sisters of the Quilt