The Village of Bones: Sabalah's Tale (Paperback)

The Village of Bones: Sabalah's Tale Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

About the Author

Mary Mackey is the author of fourteen novels including The Village of Bones: Sabalah's Tale, The Year the Horses Came, The Horses at the Gate, and The Fires of Spring, all of which tell the story of Sabalah and Marrah's struggle to save the Goddess-worshiping cultures of Neolithic Europe from nomad invaders. Her novels have appeared on The New York Times and San Francisco Chronicle bestseller lists, been translated into twelve languages, and longlisted for the James Tiptree, Jr Literary Award. She has also written seven volumes of poetry including Sugar Zone, winner of the 2012 PEN Oakland Josephine Miles Award for Literary Excellence. A screenwriter as well as a novelist and poet, Mary has sold feature-length scripts to Warner Brothers as well as to independent film companies. She sometimes writes comedy under her pen name Kate Clemens. At present, she lives in northern California with her husband Angus Wright. You can learn more about her, read her blog interview series People Who Make Books Happen, and sample her work at Her literary papers are archived in the Sophia Smith Special Collections Library, Smith College, Northampton, MA.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781530804573
ISBN-10: 1530804574
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: May 10th, 2016
Pages: 300
Language: English