World After (Compact Disc)

World After Cover Image
By Susan Ee, Caitlin Davies (Read by)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


In this sequel to the bestselling fantasy thriller, Angelfall, the survivors of the angel apocalypse begin to scrape back together what's left of the modern world. When a group of people capture Penryn's sister Paige, thinking she's a monster, the situation ends in a massacre. Paige disappears. Humans are terrified. Mom is heartbroken. Penryn drives through the streets of San Francisco looking for Paige. Why are the streets so empty? Where is everybody? Her search leads her into the heart of the angels secret plans, where she catches a glimpse of their motivations, and learns the horrifying extent to which the angels are willing to go. Meanwhile, Raffe hunts for his wings. Without them, he can t rejoin the angels, can t take his rightful place as one of their leaders. When faced with recapturing his wings or helping Penryn survive, which will he choose?

About the Author

Susan Ee has eaten meze in the old city of Jerusalem, surfed the warm waters of Costa Rica, and played her short film at a major festival. She has a life-long love of science fiction, fantasy and horror, especially if there's a touch of romance. She used to be a lawyer but now loves being a writer because it allows her souped-up imagination to bust out and go feral.

Caitlin Davies is a New York City-based actress and voice artist. Caitlin received a BA in English from Vassar College and an MFA in acting from Brown University/Trinity Repertory.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781491577592
ISBN-10: 1491577592
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: December 23rd, 2014
Language: English
Series: Penryn & the End of Days