Rome (Compact Disc)

Rome Cover Image
By Jay Crownover, William Sharpe (Performed by), Alicia Neil (Performed by)
Special Order


Rule s big brother Rome finally gets his story in the much-awaited third book in bestselling author Jay Crownover s Marked Men series.

Cora Lewis is a whole lot of fun, and she knows how to keep her tattooed bad-boy friends in line. But all that flash and sass hide the fact that she s never gotten over the way her first love broke her heart. Now, she has a plan to make sure that never happens again: she s only going to fall in love with someone perfect.

Rome Archer is as far from perfect as a man can be. He s stubborn and rigid. He s bossy and has come back from his final tour of duty fundamentally broken. Rome s used to filling a role big brother, doting son, super soldier but none of these fit anymore. Now he s just a man trying to figure out what to do with the rest of his life while keeping the demons of war and loss at bay. He would have been glad to suffer it alone, until Cora comes sweeping into his life and becomes the only color on his bleak horizon.

Perfect isn t in the cards for these two, but imperfect might just last forever.

About the Author

Jay Crownover is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men and Welcome to the Point series. Like her characters, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she'll settle for writing stories with interesting characters that make the reader feel something.

William Sharpe is an audiobook narrator whose readings include "The Training "by Tara Sue Me, "Safe Word" by Molly Weatherfield, and "Vanity Fair "by William Thackeray.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781482991192
ISBN-10: 1482991195
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Publication Date: January 7th, 2014
Language: English
Series: Marked Men Novels