World After (Compact Disc)

By Susan Ee, Caitlin Davies (Performed by)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


In this sequel to the bestselling fantasy thriller, Angelfall, the survivors of the angel apocalypse begin to scrape back together what's left of the modern world. When a group of people capture Penryn's sister Paige, thinking she's a monster, the situation ends in a massacre. Paige disappears. Humans are terrified. Mom is heartbroken. Penryn drives through the streets of San Francisco looking for Paige. Why are the streets so empty? Where is everybody? Her search leads her into the heart of the angels secret plans, where she catches a glimpse of their motivations, and learns the horrifying extent to which the angels are willing to go. Meanwhile, Raffe hunts for his wings. Without them, he can t rejoin the angels, can t take his rightful place as one of their leaders. When faced with recapturing his wings or helping Penryn survive, which will he choose?

About the Author

Susan Ee is the author of the USA Today bestselling books in the Penryn & the End of Days trilogy, Angelfall and World After. Her books have been translated into over twenty languages, and her short films have played at major festivals. She used to be a lawyer but loves being a writer because it allows her imagination to bust out and go feral. Visit her at or follow her on Twitter @Susan_Ee.

Caitlin Davies is a New York City based actress and voice artist. As a narrator, she is best known for the popular House of Night series by P. C. Cast and Kristin Cast and the Penryn & the End of Days series by Susan Ee.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781480552784
ISBN-10: 148055278X
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: November 19th, 2013
Language: English