The Postmortal (Compact Disc)

The Postmortal Cover Image
By Drew Magary, Johnny Heller (Narrated by)
$83.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


John Farrell is about to get "The Cure." Old age can never kill him now. The only problem is, everything else still can . . .Imagine a near future where a cure for aging is discovered and-after much political and moral debate-made available to people worldwide. Immortality, however, comes with its own unique problems-including evil green people, government euthanasia programs, a disturbing new religious cult, and other horrors. Witty, eerie, and full of humanity, The Postmortal is an unforgettable thriller that envisions a pre-apocalyptic world so real that it is completely terrifying.

About the Author




Praise For…


"A must-read for fans of postmodern dystopia in the vein of Margaret Atwood, Chuck Palahniuk, and Neil Gaiman" ---Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9781452635323
ISBN-10: 1452635323
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Publication Date: December 5th, 2011
Language: English